Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(23 reviews)
100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Danielle R. - |Recommended: YesI spoke highly about Ricky. I wanted to also emphasize the professionalism and attention to detail Victoria does at her position at Property Manager. Victoria is a hard worker, takes her position seriously, attentive to detail, is personable, to-the-point and gets tasks completed. I know this from personal experience. Regarding questions about my rent and repairs maintenance to name a couple among others.
submitted by Danielle R. - |Recommended: YesOn the afternoon of Monday, 13 June 2022 at approximately 1420 hours, I had a very positive encounter with maintenance employee Ricky and now Property Manager Victoria in the main office. Both Ricky and Victoria are professional, personable, to-the-point and get their jobs done in their respective areas. The following day of Tuesday, 14 June 2022, I told Ricky that the temperature inside my apartment was very warm hot and uncomfortable to the point where I really couldn't sleep at night and was sweating all the time. Shortly thereafter, Ricky proceeded to my place, opened my air conditioning and heating closet and proceeded to give me multiple pieces of advice and reasons as to how to make my apartment much cooler. Ricky changed my air conditioning filter on the spot. I followed his instructions. Within hours, my apartment was significantly cooler and much more comfortable. Ricky went above and beyond and I'm grateful for his knowledge and expertise. I recommend Ricky
submitted by Cathy H. - |Recommended: YesFeel well — Feel well and feel safety here.
submitted by Daniel K. - |Recommended: YesI would rather live somewhere else. — The trash containers are always overflowing. No snow or ice removal on sidewalks. My apartment has flooded three times since I moved in ten months ago. I am repeatedly told that the problem will be fixed but so far nothing has changed. I have had a work order in to fix my bathroom for three weeks. Time to move.
response from property -Mr. Kendrick, We are sorry to hear that you feel like it is time to move! We are always doing our best to ensure every residents issues are addressed in a timely manner, however in some cases we are at the mercy of our vendors. The trash containers are emptied 3 times per week. We know last week there was an issue with the trash overflowing due to the snow being plowed in front of the containers in order to clear the parking lots for our residents. Unfortunately, we have had a manpower situation with several of our maintenance personnel being out sick causing the snow and ice removal on the sidewalks to take longer. We did attempt to hire the snow plow company to clear the sidewalks, however they too are experiencing a manpower shortage. Our team has been working diligently and tirelessly to get the sidewalks cleared. Although we do our best to prevent certain things from happening especially water leaks sometimes things are just out of our control. We reviewed your work orders and we did see where you had two work orders for water dripping into your utility closet. Both work orders were marked as completed and as of today there are no new work orders for this problem. We did also see a work order for the washer flooding your kitchen, living room, and dining room. Washing machines are mechanical and unfortunately when they malfunction there usually is no warning. We did see where the work order was completed as well. At this time you do have two open work orders and we will have someone from our maintenance team address the issues as soon as we are able. As for the gutters needing to be cleaned out we have received bids from vendors and we are awaiting approval from our owner. Once the owner approves the work and it is safe for the contractor to do the work this will be scheduled and you will be notified. We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to fix these issues before you decide to move. As always we are here to assist you so, please let us know what else we can do for you! Sincerely, The Riverwalk Management Team
submitted by John R. - |Recommended: Yes10 years — We have been residents of Riverwalk for almost 10 years. Location is convenient to everything, I can be at walmart within 10 min or run in to Roanoke via 419. Salem schools are highly desired, and the housing market in salem is high so apartment living ideal for this area. Since new ownership has taken over the complex things have seen to gotten better, they tend to maintenance issues quickly and do not just stick bandaids on things.
submitted by Taylor H. - |Recommended: YesClean, quiet neighborhood, plenty of amenities — It’s so convenient to have an outdoor rec area, a walking path by the river, and a gym. Our neighbors are quiet but nice. It feels safe for my kids.
submitted by Taylor R. - |Recommended: YesIt's a mixed bag — It's nice, people can get a bit loud at night and trash can get a little out of hand, but over all a good place to live. Love the new management.
submitted by Leigen A. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Great
response from property -Good morning Leigen, Thank you for the review, however we'd love to know what we can do for you to give us five stars? As the new Property Manager here at The Riverwalk at Salem with over 20 years of experience I will do my best to improve the living experience! My goal is to keep our current residents living here for a long time. Please feel free to call or email me to discuss any concerns you may have. Thank you! Lisa A. Hall Property Manager riverwalk@greenbriermc.com 540-389-0209
submitted by Dale C. - |Recommended: YesPretty nice place I like living here — Yea i would i like it here
submitted by Matthew M. - |Recommended: YesIt’s in a nice place, we enjoy it here — It’s a quiet place, we haven’t had an problems with neighbors. Staff is quick to correct issues we have. They are pet friendly
submitted by Shane G. - |Recommended: YesFeeling Comfortable — We feel like we have a home, not just an apartment. Staff is extremely helpful and maintenance requests get handled in a timely manner.
submitted by Lauren H. - |Recommended: YesVary nice — That its quite and everyone kinda stays to their selfs
submitted by Danielle R. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance employee Roger — Roughly one week ago, I informed the office manager that my refrigerator was leaking water from the bottom, but didn't know the cause. Maintenance employee Roger not only fixed the leak quickly and effectively, but he also replaced the broken bottom refrigerator drawer and the light bulb as the light bulb had gone out which I didn't ask for . Roger went above and beyond what he was asked, cleaned the area and was attentive to detail. Roger performed quality work in a timely manner and followed up with me. I was impressed.
submitted by Shyene M. - |Recommended: YesHeather is a great manager Very helpful — It is great for a starter home And very updated and nice to live in.
submitted by Caitlyn D. - |Recommended: YesLoving it So far — I haven't been here for very long however it is a nice area and hope to have a peaceful year Beautiful central location.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Riverwalk at Salem, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Riverwalk at Salem, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose